Professional Support In Laser Safety

phone07917 573466

info@bla-online.co.uk

core of knowledge laser safety training
Contact Bioptica Laser Aesthetics

To arrange Core of Knowledge Training:

Share this page:

Laser Safety Training

Core of Knowledge for Lasers & IPLs in healthcare

  • Our Course
    is approved
    by
    the BMLA

Our half day course provides essential training in laser / intense pulsed light (IPL) safety for those involved in using Class 3B or Class 4 lasers, or IPL sources, in medical, surgical, dental or cosmetic applications.

It meets the syllabus defined by the UK Department of Health MHRA (Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency). The syllabus is defined in MHRA document: "Lasers, intense light source systems and LEDs – guidance for safe use in medical, surgical, dental and aesthetic practices; September 2015".

Core of Knowledge Courses at Public Venues

Public courses are run at city centre venues in the South East (London) and the West Midlands (Birmingham), and also in the North West (Warrington):

Dates & Venues:

Mon 20 Nov 2017 Birmingham
Fri 01 Dec 2017 London
         
Mon 22 Jan 2018 Birmingham
Wed 21 Feb 2018 London
Mon 26 Mar 2018 Birmingham
Thu 19 Apr 2018 London
Mon 21 May 2018 Birmingham
Wed 20 Jun 2018 London
           
Mon 23 Jul 2018 Birmingham
Mon 06 Aug 2018 London
Mon 01 Oct 2018 Birmingham
Mon 22 Oct 2018 London
Mon 12 Nov 2018 Birmingham
Fri 23 Nov 2018 London
           

Start & End Times:

All courses run from 1pm to 4.30pm.

Price £130 + VAT per person


Next Step:

To book a place, please contact us.

Please note that payment is required in advance, by card or bank transfer. Confirmation of place(s) on the Course will be sent on receipt of cleared funds.

On-site Core of Knowledge Courses at client’s premises:

  • Price for up to 6 delegates: from £500 + VAT inclusive of Trainer’s travel for England & Wales. (For Scotland and Ireland an additional travel charge applies, see below*.)
  • Price for more than 6 delegates**: Additional charge of £45 + VAT per additional delegate.

To arrange for this course to be given at your premises, or to discuss your training needs in more detail, please contact us.

* Additional Trainer’s travel charge of £100 + VAT for Scotland, £150 + VAT for Northern Ireland; £150 for Eire.
** If the total attending is more than 10 people then additional special discounts apply, please contact us for a quotation.